Pepperhenge

I was tempted to put googly eyes ๐Ÿ‘€ and a grin on the peppers but I didn’t have Mr. Potato head props handy or an app to apply with my iPad. It would have been pretty funny ( I think. ) Oh well!

It has been almost six months since I posted anything at all. This is what happens when you cook for a living. I was entirely too busy and tired at the end of my day. Cooking in a commercial kitchen is hard work. The nice thing is, my gig is seasonal as I work at a golf course and as soon as the weather turns cold and rainy we all get laid off and take a well deserved break. It doesn’t do much for my bank account but it affords me more time to blog and spend time with loved ones.

The reason for roasting peppers on a habachi grill like this one is to give it that smoky, sweet flavour. There is nothing like it!

After you get those peppers nicely blackened (more than what you see in the picture) put them in a plastic bag or put them in a bowl and cover them up. The idea is to allow the peppers to sweat. That way it becomes easier to remove the skins, seeds, and stalks. What you are left with is an unctuous vegetable to be used in salads, soups, or on top of a steak, etc. You get the picture! The possibilities are endless.

Remember to cook with love in your heart – the food will taste better โค๏ธ

Please like and share!


Leave a comment